Skip to content

Board: Alaska Student Loan Corporation Board of Directors

Board identification number: 098


Authority: AS 14.42.100

Status: Active

Sunset date:

Requirements: No Legislative Confirmation or Financial Disclosure required

Prohibitions: None

Term: 4 years

Chair: Board selects annually.

Description: The board consists of 5 members appointed by the Governor: the Commissioners of the Departments of Revenue, Administration, and Commerce, Community and Economic Development and two members of the Alaska Commission of Postsecondary Education (refer to AS 14.42.120(a) for member selection requirement). Board shall elect the chair.

Function: The board is responsible for, among other things, postsecondary education programs of the ACPE.

Special facts: The board shall keep minutes of each meeting and send certified copies to the governor and to the Legislative Budget and Audit Committee.

Compensation: Standard Travel and Per Diem

Meetings: At the call of the chair. Typically, there are three meetings per year, fall, spring, and winter.

For further information and to reach individual members, contact:
Joe Felkl
Executive Secretary
Alaska Student Loan Corporation
P.O. Box 110505
Juneau, AK 998110510
Phone: (907) 465-6740
Fax: (907) 465-3293

Board Roster