Skip to content

First Lady’s Volunteer of the Year Awards

Recognizing Outstanding Volunteers Statewide

2023 FLVA Honorees pictured from left to right: Cindy Harris (Soldotna), Mindy Eggleston (Delta Junction), Shawn Olsen (Kodiak), Lt. Governor Nancy Dahlstrom, First Lady Rose Dunleavy, James Akeralrea (Scammon Bay), Monte Pearson (Fairbanks), Teffonie Wyman (North Pole, and Carol Fraser (Anchorage). Click here for more photos.

First Lady Rose Dunleavy invites Alaskans to recognize their fellow citizens who have performed extraordinary volunteer service by nominating them for the First Lady’s Volunteer of the Year Awards.

The annual awards recognize volunteers who engage in unpaid charitable activities, demonstrate personal commitment to long-term volunteer services, and make a significant impact for Alaskans.

An executive committee, comprised of Alaskan community members, will select award recipients to be recognized for their outstanding volunteer contributions.

For the 2024 award program, the nomination period is open from February 8th through March 7th. Award recipients will be announced this spring and recognized at a luncheon ceremony at the People’s House in Juneau.


Submit a nomination of an outstanding Alaskan

FLVA Nomination Form

Nominee Information

Nominator Information

Nomination Statement

Please type, or copy and paste, your 300-500 word nomination statement here.


Nominate your volunteer using the web form above, or download this PDF form and email to Paper versions of the form is also available at the Governor’s regional offices in Anchorage, Fairbanks, Juneau, or Mat-Su.

*If you are having difficulty filling out the online form, please contact the site webmaster.