Skip to content

Board: Alaska Commercial Fishing and Agriculture Bank Board of Directors

Board identification number: 021


Authority: AS 44.81.010

Status: Active

Sunset date:

Requirements: No Legislative Confirmation or Financial Disclosure required

Prohibitions: A member may not vote on transaction if party to the transaction.

Term: 3 Years

Chair: Board selects.

Description: The board consists of 7 directors: 2 appointed by Governor and 5 elected by bank members, and at least 1 elected Director must be an Alaska farmer (reference statute for appointments).

Function: The board manages assets of bank and selects officers of the bank.

Special facts: The board annually elects the board chair. Members may serve successive terms. A quorum consists of a majority. The bank publishes and annual report to bank members.

Compensation: Not to exceed $250/day for mtgs, additional for work to adv. bank’s interest.

Meetings: 5-6 times per year, 1 day each; 5-6 days total, excluding travel. Generally not in May-September.

For further information and to reach individual members, contact:
Lela Klingert
3040 Lakeshore Drive
P.O. Box 92070
Anchorage, AK 99509
Phone: (907) 276-2007
Fax: (907) 279-7913

Board Roster