Skip to content

Governor Announces 9-1-1 and Dispatch Consolidation Working Group Appointees

Jun 12, 2020

June 12, 2020 (Anchorage, AK) – Governor Mike Dunleavy today announced the following appointees to the 9-1-1 and Dispatch Consolidation Working Group:

  • The Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety or designee:
    • Amanda Price, Commissioner
  • Emergency services provider:
    • Ronald Bowers, EMT-III
  • Representative of the Alaska Chapter of the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, the National Emergency Number Association, or a similar organization of public safety communications professionals:
    • Suzanne Hall, Public Safety Dispatcher
  • The Statewide 9-1-1 coordinator:
    • John Rockwell, Department of Public Safety
  • Three Borough, Municipality, or City Mayors:
    • Charlie Pierce, Mayor of Kenai Peninsula Borough
    • Rodney Dial, Mayor of Ketchikan Gateway Borough
    • Edna DeVries, Mayor of City of Palmer
  • One Dispatch Manager from a Borough or Municipal Public Safety Answering Point:
    • Jacob Butcher, Communications Manager, Matcom Dispatch
  • The Executive Director, Alaska Telecom Association, or designee:
    • Christine O’Connor, Executive Director
  • One CEO/GM or designee of a rural telecom provider:
    • David Goggins, President, TelAlaska
  • One CEO/GM or Senior Executive of a statewide telecom provider:
    • Heather Cavanaugh, Director of External Affairs, Alaska Communications
  • One nonvoting member, serving ex officio, who is a member of the Alaska State Senate appointed by the Senate President:
    • Peter Micciche, Senate District O
  • One nonvoting member, serving ex officio, who is a member of the Alaska House of Representatives, appointed by the Speaker of the House.
    • Gary Knopp, House District 30