- By: Governor Mike Dunleavy Commissioner Adam Crum, Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Dr. Anne Zink, Chief Medical Officer, State of Alaska
  - I. Applicability: This attachment applies to different types of gatherings of individuals and social organizations, including funerals and weddings, not otherwise covered by other attachments. This attachment modifies Health Alert 011 and Health Mandate 012. Businesses and non-profits are covered under other attachments to Mandate 016.
  - **II. Social Distancing Protocols for Individuals:** These requirements apply to both indoor and outdoor settings.
    - a. <u>Movement outside the home:</u>
      - i. Individuals are no longer required to stay home as previously required by Mandate 011.
      - ii. Individuals frequenting businesses must adhere to the requirements set forth in the relevant attachment applicable to that industry.
        - 1. When in public spaces, every effort must be taken to maintain sixfoot social distance from other members of the public. Social distancing is not required for members of the same household.
        - 2. In all gatherings that include multiple households, cloth face coverings should be worn by all participants. See Health Alert 010 for helpful information on cloth face coverings. This can be found online at:

http://dhss.alaska.gov/dph/Epi/id/SiteAssets/Pages/HumanCoV/SO A 04032020 HealthAlert010 ClothFaceCoverings.pdf

- b. <u>Travel:</u>
  - i. Interstate travel is subject to Mandate 010, requiring 14-day quarantine upon arriving or returning to Alaska.
  - ii. Intrastate travel between communities on the road system is permitted whether by driving or flying to your destination. (See also Attachment M for other requirements and guidance.)
- c. Symptomatic Individuals:
  - i. Any family member who is ill with COVID-19 must be immediately isolated in their home or other permitted place of isolation. See <a href="https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/hcp/guidance-prevent-spread.html#precautions">https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/hcp/guidance-prevent-spread.html#precautions</a>.

For the latest information on COVID-19, visit <u>coronavirus.alaska.gov</u> State of Alaska COVID-19 Mandate 016 – Attachment N Social, Religious and other Gatherings Page 1 of 4

- Any individual who exhibits symptoms of COVID-19 illness must not leave their home or place of dwelling within 72 hours of their last fever, including to work, except as necessary to seek or receive medical care. Individuals who are symptomatic, but did not manifest a fever, must not leave their home or dwelling place until they no longer exhibit symptoms.
- iii. Any individual who exhibits symptoms of illness may not participate in gatherings that include non-household members for at least 72 hours past their last fever. Individuals who are symptomatic, but did not manifest a fever must not leave their home or dwelling place until they no longer exhibit symptoms.
- iv. Individuals who have known exposure to a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 shall self-quarantine for 14 days following the last exposure, and shall not participate in any gatherings with non-household members.

# III. <u>Guidance for Social and Other Gatherings:</u>

For Indoor gatherings:

- a. This section applies broadly to any types of gatherings, including political, union, fundraising, or other group events.
- b. No gathering larger than 20 people is allowed, which includes the minimum number of necessary personnel to facilitate the event, or 25 percent maximum occupancy as required by law (whichever is smaller).
- c. Gatherings may include non-household members.
- d. Six-foot distancing must be maintained between non-household members.
- e. At gatherings including non-household members, cloth face coverings must be worn, when possible. See Health Alert 010 for helpful information on cloth face coverings.

http://dhss.alaska.gov/dph/Epi/id/SiteAssets/Pages/HumanCoV/SOA\_04032020\_ HealthAlert010\_ClothFaceCoverings.pdfx

- f. If the event is being held in a building that is open to the public, and not an individual's home:
  - i. Establish a COVID-19 Mitigation Plan addressing the practices and protocols to protect staff, volunteers, and the public.
  - ii. Entry signage must be posted notifying the public of the organization's COVID-19 Mitigation Plan and stating clearly that any person with symptoms consistent with COVID-19 may not enter the premises.
  - iii. Persons enter and exit through different entries using one-way traffic, where possible.
  - iv. The organizer or facility must provide handwashing capability or sanitizer.

For the latest information on COVID-19, visit <u>coronavirus.alaska.gov</u> State of Alaska COVID-19 Mandate 016 – Attachment N Social, Religious and other Gatherings Page 2 of 4

- v. Frequent handwashing by staff and volunteers, and an adequate supply of soap, disinfectant, hand sanitizer, and paper towels must be available.
- vi. Organization must provide for hourly touch-point sanitization (e.g., workstations, equipment, screens, doorknobs, restrooms) throughout facility during the gathering.
- vii. No food or drink may be provided; if allowed at the venue, individuals may bring their own.

# For Outdoor Gatherings:

- i. No gathering larger than 20 people is allowed, social distancing must be maintained between individuals and household groups.
- ii. Social distance of at least six feet is maintained between individuals and groups of non-household members.
- iii. If singing or projecting of voice, then a minimum of ten feet between each person.
- **IV.** Additional Guidance for Religious Gatherings. The general guidelines on religious activities outlined in Health Alert 011 still apply except as amended below:

# For Indoor Services:

- i. No gathering larger than 20 people is allowed, which includes the minimum number of necessary personnel or volunteers to facilitate the service, or 25 percent maximum occupancy as required by law (whichever is smaller).
- ii. Gatherings may include members from different households.
- iii. Six-foot distancing must be maintained between non-household members.
- At gatherings including non-household members, fabric face coverings must be worn, when possible. See Health Alert 010 for helpful information on face coverings.
  http://dbs.alaska.gov/dph/Epi/id/SiteAssets/Pages/HumanCoV/SOA\_040320

 $\label{eq:http://dhss.alaska.gov/dph/Epi/id/SiteAssets/Pages/HumanCoV/SOA_040320 \\ \underline{20\_HealthAlert010\_ClothFaceCoverings.pdf} \ .$ 

- a. If in-person services (instead of livestream or drive-in services discussed in Health Alert 010) are held, the following requirements apply:
  - i. Establish a COVID-19 Mitigation Plan addressing the practices and protocols to protect staff, volunteers and the public.
  - ii. Entry signage must be posted notifying the public of the organization's COVID-19 Mitigation Plan and stating clearly that any person with symptoms consistent with COVID-19 may not enter the premises.
  - iii. Require persons enter and exit through different entries using one-way traffic, where possible.
  - iv. The organizer or facility must provide handwashing or sanitizer.

For the latest information on COVID-19, visit <u>coronavirus.alaska.gov</u> State of Alaska COVID-19 Mandate 016 – Attachment N Social, Religious and other Gatherings Page 3 of 4

- v. Establish protocols for sacrament, communion, or collecting offering with minimal handling of the offering plate and money and proper sanitization of hands and disinfecting of surfaces.
- vi. Frequent handwashing by staff and volunteers, and an adequate supply of soap, disinfectant, hand sanitizer, and paper towels must be available.
- vii. Organization must provide for hourly touch-point sanitization (e.g. workstations, equipment, screens, doorknobs, restrooms) throughout facility during the gathering.

For Outdoor Services:

- i. No gathering larger than 20 people is allowed, social distancing must be maintained between individuals and household groups.
- ii. Social distance of at least six feet is maintained between individuals and groups of non-household members.
- iii. If singing or projecting of voice, then minimum of ten feet between each person.

Further guidance for community and faith-based organizations can be found <u>https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-</u>ncov/community/organizations/index.html.