Non-Essential Public Facing Businesses Generally (Not Including Retail) Attachment D Issued April 22, 2020 Effective April 24, 2020 Part of Phase 1

By: Governor Mike Dunleavy

Commissioner Adam Crum Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Dr. Anne Zink Chief Medical Officer, State of Alaska

I. **Applicability:** This section generally applies to businesses interacting with the public which are not included in Attachment A: *Alaska Essential Services and Critical Infrastructure Order*. Retail businesses are addressed in Attachment E.

II. Non-Essential Businesses can resume operations if they meet all of the following requirements:

a. <u>Social Distancing:</u>

- i. Reservations only. Walk-ins prohibited.
- ii. Cloth face coverings must be worn by all employees.
- iii. No more than 20 customers, or 25 percent maximum building occupancy as required by law (whichever is smaller), are permitted at any one time.
- iv. Groups or parties must be limited to household members only.
- v. Social distance of at least six feet is maintained between individuals and household groups.
- vi. Establish a COVID-19 Mitigation Plan addressing the practices and protocols to protect staff and the public.
- vii. Entryway signage must notify the public of the business's COVID-19 Mitigation Plan and clearly state that any person with symptoms consistent with COVID-19 may not enter the premises.

b. <u>Hygiene Protocols:</u>

- i. Employer must provide handwashing capability or sanitizer.
- ii. Frequent hand washing by employees, and an adequate supply of soap, disinfectant, hand sanitizer, and paper towels must be available.
- iii. Employer must provide for hourly touch-point sanitization (e.g. workstations, equipment, screens, doorknobs, restrooms) throughout work site.
- c. Staffing:
 - i. Employer must provide training for employees regarding these requirements and provide each employee a copy of the business mitigation plan.
 - ii. Employer must conduct pre-shift screening and maintain staff screening log.
 - iii. No employee displaying symptoms of COVID-19 will provide services to customers. Symptomatic or ill employees may not report to work;
 - iv. No employee may report to the work site within 72 hours of exhibiting a fever.

For the latest information on COVID-19, visit <u>coronavirus.alaska.gov</u> State of Alaska COVID-19 Mandate 016 - Attachment D

Non-Essential Public Facing Businesses Generally (Not Including Retail)

Non-Essential Public Facing Businesses Generally (Not Including Retail) Attachment D Issued April 22, 2020 Effective April 24, 2020 Part of Phase 1

- v. Employer must establish a plan for employees getting ill and a return-to-work plan following CDC guidance, which can be found online at: <u>https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/guidance-business-response.html</u>.
- d. <u>Cleaning and Disinfecting</u>:
 - i. Cleaning and disinfecting must be conducted in compliance with CDC protocols weekly or, in lieu of performing the CDC cleaning and disinfecting, the business may shut down for a period of at least 72 consecutive hours per week to allow for natural deactivation of the virus, followed by site personnel performing a comprehensive disinfection of all common surfaces.
 - ii. When an active employee is identified as being COVID-19 positive by testing, CDC cleaning and disinfecting must be performed as soon after the confirmation of a positive test as practical. In lieu of performing CDC cleaning and disinfecting, businesses may shut down for a period of at least 72 consecutive hours to allow for natural deactivation of the virus, followed by site personnel performing a comprehensive disinfection of all common surfaces.
 - i. CDC protocols can be found online at: <u>https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/guidance-business-</u> <u>response.html</u> and <u>https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-</u> <u>ncov/community/disinfecting-building-facility.html</u>.

III. Non-Essential Businesses Requiring In-Home Services

a. **Applicability:** Businesses not falling under *Attachment A: Alaska Essential Services and Critical Infrastructure Workforce* which require provision of services in a person's home. Examples include, but are not limited to, installation of products such as windows, blinds, and furniture, non-critical inspections and appraisals, and showing a home for sale.

b. These businesses can resume operations if they meet all of the following requirements:

- i. Social Distancing:
 - 1. Cloth face coverings worn by all workers and residents of the home.
 - 2. Social distance of at least six feet is maintained between non-household individuals.
 - 3. Establish a COVID-19 Mitigation Plan addressing the practices and protocols to protect staff and the public.
- ii. Hygiene Protocols:

For the latest information on COVID-19, visit <u>coronavirus.alaska.gov</u> State of Alaska COVID-19 Mandate 016 - Attachment D Non-Essential Public Facing Businesses Generally (Not Including Retail)

Non-Essential Public Facing Businesses Generally (Not Including Retail) Attachment D Issued April 22, 2020 Effective April 24, 2020 Part of Phase 1

- 1. The worker must wash and/or sanitize hands immediately after entering the home and at time of departure.
- 2. The worker must sanitize surfaces worked on, and must provide their own cleaning and sanitation supplies.
- iii. Staffing:
 - 1. Provide training for employees regarding these requirements and the business mitigation plan.
 - 2. Conduct pre-shift screening and maintain staff screening log.
 - 3. No employee displaying symptoms of COVID-19 will provide services to customers. Symptomatic or ill employees may not report to work.
 - 4. No person may work within 72 hours of exhibiting a fever.