Print PageEmail this PageShare this on TwitterShare on Facebook

Boards & Commissions Roster

Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives (172)


Member Date Appointed Reappointed Term Expires

Cheryl Corrick 1/28/2008 3/1/2012 3/1/2016
Certified Direct-Entry Midwife

Peggy A. Downing, M.D. 5/31/2007 3/1/2011 3/1/2015
Physician/OB practice

Deborah Schneider 3/15/2012 3/1/2016
Certified Direct-Entry Midwife

Jennifer A. Swander 3/1/2014 3/1/2018

Sarah J. Taygan 3/1/2013 3/1/2017
Certified Nurse Midwife

Return to the fact sheet


We appreciate your interest in Boards and Commissions. For further information contact the Boards and Commissions staff at (907) 465-3500 or at