Print PageEmail this PageShare this on TwitterShare on Facebook

First Lady Volunteer Awards

Recognizing Outstanding Volunteers Statewide

First Lady Sandy Parnell invites Alaskans to recognize their fellow citizens who have performed extraordinary volunteer service by nominating them for the First Lady’s Volunteer of the Year Awards.

The awards recognize volunteers who engage in unpaid charitable activities, demonstrate personal commitment to long-term volunteer services, and make a significant impact for Alaskans.

An executive committee, comprised of Alaskan community members, will select award recipients to be recognized for their outstanding volunteer contributions.

Nominations are due by March 3. Forms are available below or at the Capitol in Juneau or at the governor’s regional offices in Anchorage and Fairbanks.

Volunteer Award Resources